First day of rehearsal for Miss North Dakota

Hello Readers!

Today was filled with posing, and walking, and posing, and smiling, and posing, and walking, and REPEAT. However, it was a blast! I love rehearsing before the pageant because it gives you a chance to break in your pageant shoes once again and work on your posture. I am the type of person who tries to smile for every part of rehearsal because it will make smiling that much easier when you are on stage. It’s like training your mouth for a marathon of just smiling. I’m pretty tough huh?

We looked like dance moms today

We looked like dance moms today

Besides rehearsing I also fit in some saxophone practice, a workout in the morning, a meet and greet with my little sister, and a run/yoga tonight! What a jam packed day!

I have the coolest lil sis!

I have the coolest lil sis!

Well only one more day before prelims start and I feel completely at ease. I know that God has a plan for everything and he is always watching over me. The only thing I pray is that he does what is best for me….and with that thought it is time for bed! As my mom would say “don’t forget your night prayers”. Love you mom!

Goodnight friends!

Goodnight friends!

Goodnight!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Red River Valley

 

P.S. On a side note, my brother just reminded me that deer apps are due by tomorrow (Wednesday) by 5 pm. Better take care of that!

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

