First Day of Miss North Dakota…woohoo!

Good Evening Readers!

What a day….You know the old saying says “April showers bring May flowers”….but come on it’s JUNE!!! Today was a rainy day which made moving into the dorms for Miss North Dakota an adventure. Let’s just say I got a free workout and shower at the same time.

All moved in, a little wet from the rain

All moved in, a little wet from the rain

After moving into the dorms and settling in we had a light lunch and discussed the rest of the week with the director of Miss North Dakota. I was also interviewed for the Williston Newspaper…how cool!

Than we got to meet our little sisters!! Sooo exciting! My little sister Aubri is the best. Her favorite color is pink and purple. She loves ice cream and candy…and she loves to play outside. You would think that we were real sisters because I love all of those things too! I can’t wait to spend the rest of the week with her!

Big sister and little sister :)

Big sister and little sister ๐Ÿ™‚

From little princesses to oil workers we had dinner at the Halliburton Man Camp in Williston. Now don’t hate on it before you experience it because this place is amazing! First of all the food is gourmet and the people are so friendly. It was also very clean. Nothing like you would picture for a “man camp”.

Halliburton Man Camp

Halliburton Man Camp

Gourmet Food

Gourmet Food

Yup...I really enjoyed the stead medallions

Yup…I really enjoyed the stead medallions

Than (I know what your thinking…yes we did pack a lot of activities in one day)…Than, we had a spa night. Usually it is a spa night/pool party but the rain kind of put a damper on those plans. We ended up making it into a Bachelorette TV show watching night. I spent the rest of the night practicing my saxophone and reflecting in the dorms.

NOW it is time for bed. I’m going to wake up fairly early and do some yoga and run up and down the stairs for some cardio. Great way to start the morning! I’ll talk to you tomorrow.

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Red River Valley ๐Ÿ™‚

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment