Sunday = a day of rest….kind of

Good Evening Readers!

Ahhhh Sundays, I love Sundays! Today was a great day from the start. I went for a nice run this morning than ate breakfast in the hotel lobby with my mom. One thing that I love about Williston is that there are so many people from different parts of the country here. This morning I informed a man from Louisiana about Knoephla (a North Dakota dumpling soup), lutefisk (gross jellied fish…don’t try it), and the best place to visit in North Dakota…Medora! The man said he was very impressed with North Dakota and how beautiful it was. He said he would love to hunt up here someday because of all of the birds. That’s right, wooh!

My mom is so cool!

My mom is so cool!

After breakfast my mom and I went and ran a few more errands and than went to my “big sister’s” baby shower. It was my first baby shower and it was a blast! Tina, who had competed for Miss North Dakota a few years ago, will be the best mom! I am so excited to see this little man….

Future world's best mom award winner...

Future world’s best mom award winner…

My mom hit the road back to Bismarck after the baby shower. I spent the rest of the evening with the Domagla family and we had a picnic at the park. Nothing says summer more than hot dogs on the grill. Yum! My inner 2nd grader also came out as soon as I saw the jungle gym. I’d have to say this was the best way to spend my last night before rehearsals start tomorrow.

Playing on the park

Playing on the park

What a cutie!! Future Mr. North Dakota

What a cutie!! Future Mr. North Dakota

 

Now it is time for bed! Busy week ahead of me…

Home away from home

Home away from home

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Red River Valley 🙂

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

