Helloooooo Williston!!

Good Evening readers!

Can you believe it? I mean really can you believe it? MISS NORTH DAKOTA is here! I feel like this last month has been jam packed with a few things…vocal nodules and learning a new talent, college graduation, Fargo half marathon, my  first weathercast on WDAY TV in Fargo. Jeepers life has been nuts. BUT I am finally here and boy does it feel good.

Photo on 2013-05-31 at 22.53

Today was a great day. My mom and I traveled up to Williston…despite the rain, the drive was great! We drove separately because my mom will be leaving on Sunday, but I could still hear her singing to all the radio songs in my head. We made a few stops in Tioga to drop off t-shirts and buttons for some friends who might come to the pageant.

Rainy Drive

Rainy Drive

Once we got to Williston the first thing we did was check into our amazing hotel, the Hampton…which is like brand new and beautiful! Thank you so much Hampton for being a sponsor for the pageant. After checking in we decided we needed food! We went to the grocery store and ate an awesome salad bar. My mom and I are practically vegetarians so salad bars rock!

Walmart!

Walmart!

The rest of the evening we visited some with some of the teen and jr. teen contestants who will be competing tommorow. Good luck ladies! We also made a quick run to Walmart. The Walmart in Williston is unlike any other Walmart. It’s hard to explain…you just have to experience it. AND we stopped at my favorite coffee place in town, even though I can’t have coffee….I had an amazing cup of tea!!

Happy Camper right there

Happy Camper right there

I even snuck in a quick workout tonight! Phew…what a day! Oh…and we dyed my mom’s hair. That was an experience in itself. Let’s just say I should stick to my job working at the television station.

I workout :)

I workout 🙂

Now…time for bed!!! Goodnight everyone, I’ll have more tomorrow!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Red River Valley 🙂

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

