What do you value most?

Hello Readers!

 

Question: What do you value most? (Feel free to respond on my blog or on Facebook…I’m curious to hear what it is for you!)

It is not fancy dinners, nice clothes and expensive jewelry that I value most in life. I value TIME. Think about it, time is such a rare thing these days. We are always going from one job to another to school and other meetings. Let’s face it,  our society takes no breaks! I will be the first to admit that I definitely am running low on time these days. But instead of complaining (okay so maybe I am a little bit..), I am choosing to spend my time wisely. I do this by creating a lot of “to do” lists and by using my planner. Although doing these things will not add more hours to a day, they certainly will help you manage the ones that you have.

I found time to watch my man play football! Go Marauders!

One good thing is I can say that I have been getting a lot of stuff done with my few spare hours that I do have. This last week a student at MSUM interviewed me for a story she was writing on the “ins and outs” of pageants.  It was pretty cool to be on the other side of the story for a change! Being a broadcast journalism major, usually I am the one asking the questions.

A picture with Tania (who interviewed me) and her daughter

I also met with a board member of the March of Dimes in Fargo. We talked about the organization and everything it offers the community. I can’t wait to help out with their next fundraiser on December 5th. It is called Bowls for Babies. If you are craving an awesome cup of soup and want to help out the community this holiday season, come check it out! For $20 you will receive a delicious bowl of soup AND you get to keep the bowl that you get it in. All of the bowls are donated and designed from local businesses and I’ve heard they are pretty awesome!

Karen with the March of Dimes

Well gang it’s only Tuesday….what will you do with your spare hours this week?

 

“Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin.”   – Mother Teresa

Enjoying time

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Red River Valley

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

