Time flies when you’re having fun!

Hello Readers!

Holy smokers can you believe it’s FRIDAY already?? AND can you believe that I have been Miss Red River Valley for almost 2 weeks now….umm I sure can’t! Do you ever have those moments where you make a lists of a million things to do…but you only accomplish like half of them? Well gang, that is me.

One of my many “To Do” lists

Since being crowned Miss Red River Valley I have been making connections, contacts, and plans of attending different events around the community. My GOAL as being Miss Red River Valley is to really get to know the community. I mean this side of the state is so diverse! There is agriculture, hunting, FLOODING, three different major universities, dozens of k-12 schools, and a lot a lot of “hutzba” (seemed like a good word…in my mind it means spunk).

But with so many things going on in the community and plans being made for different events, the only thing I am missing is TIME! Seriously..why can’t our days being 40 hours instead of 24?? I would benefit from that greatly. But as they say, time flies when your having fun…and I am having a lot of FUN!

Enjoying TIME 🙂

Speaking of fun…Halloween is less than a week away! Have you gotten your costume yet? I think I might be a cat or a zombie (pretty similar choices huh?). I work at Moxie Java that morning if you would like to come visit me and see what costume I chose! 🙂

Come try our salty caramel mocha at Moxie Java!

But considering I only have a short amount of TIME left before I go to work today, I should probably try and accomplish a few more things. I hope you have a safe and enjoyable Halloween! Talk to you soon!

Have you carved your pumpkin yet?

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Red River Valley

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

