I am the new Miss Red River Valley!

Hello Readers!

I don’t even think words can describe how excited I am to be this year’s Miss Red River Valley! Being crowned was one of the biggest reliefs…I am now one step closer to making my dreams come true of becoming Miss North Dakota.

Crowning Moment

BUT the Miss North Dakota Pageant should not be the highlight of my reign as Miss Red River Valley. The JOURNEY to the Miss North Dakota Pageant is what matters the most. I have a little over 8 months to work my butt off promoting my personal platform of “Money Management Makes Cents” and learning more about what the Red River Valley has to offer the state.

So excited to be crowned!

Lucky for me, I will now have most of the state’s industries covered because last year I learned all about the oil industry and this year I will learn all about agriculture. I want to see those judges try and stump me now on North Dakota questions! 🙂     { knock on wood }

Miss WDAY?? Thanks for the support!

I want to give a big THANK YOU to everyone who came to the pageant to show me some support! Those hoots and hollers mean the world to me. Also a big shout out to my parents for transporting my dresses back and forth between Bismarck and Fargo…trust me, it is not an easy task!

Thanks for coming Jen! XOXO

My mom is the BEST!!!

Speaking of Bismarck….I FINALLY got to go home! I think this was the first time since before the Sweetheart Pageant in August. I checked a few things off of my “to do” list. I got my flu shot. Have you gotten yours yet?? AND I voted!! This a reminder to all of you college students…GO AND VOTE! Make your voice be heard! It takes no more than 10 minutes but the impact can be huge. (okay I’m done being that annoying nagging parent now). AND I also got to spend some time with my amazing boyfriend. He took me out to dinner and we watched a movie….I know ladies, I am pretty lucky!

Movie Night!

Well, my journey to Miss North Dakota 2013 is starting now! I am going to make the most of every moment and I will keep you up to date with what I am doing. Again, THANK YOU for all of your support and encouragement!

XOXO

Becca Lebak 🙂

Miss Red River Valley

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

