The will to win is nothing like the will to prepare

Hello Readers!

How great of a title does this blog have?? Okay like not to sound super nerdy but when I saw this quote on Pinterest, I  was like bah dah bing, bah da boom this is perfect for my title of my next blog!!!! The Miss West Fargo pageant is approximately 4 days away and that means 4 more days to get prepared.

How I prepare for a pageant is by:

My ways of getting prepared

1. Working out. I’m already a running fool but when it comes to wearing a swimsuit in front of a crowd I like to feel a little more toned in my arms and stomach. This past week I have been hitting up different workout classes like body pump and butts and gutts….and let me tell you, these classes kick my butt!! But in a good way..it is a good butt kicking 🙂

2. Staying healthy. Let’s face it…winter is pretty much here, and with winter comes the flu and different types of colds. YUCK!!! So in order to stay healthy I try to eat lots of fruits and vegetables and take extra vitamins the week before a pageant. This past week I have been eating a lot of spinach and different types of beans like chickpeas and navy beans. They are nutritious and fill you up! I am also a huge fan of herbal life shakes (nutritional shake). I’m not sure if they are actually as healthy as people make them seem, but they sure taste good! I’ve also been taking a daily vitamin and airborne. I’d rather be safe than sorry when it comes to my health!

3. Connecting my mind, body and soul. This can be said in so many ways. Basically when it comes to pageants, I really try to reconnect with myself. I take a deep look into my thoughts and opinions on different subjects. I also feel like my faith grows so much with each pageant. I reconnect with god and trust that the path that he has laid out for me is the right one. 

4. Check out what’s going on in the world. This is pretty self explanatory, but make sure you know what is going on in your community and environment. For example, it is election time and I am sure that will be brought up in my interview. Although I am not a huge fan of politics, I have recently started to LOVE talking about them. They start heated conversations that I find entertaining! Bring it on in interview judges….let’s do this!

I watched the presidential debate on a big screen at MSUM

Alright gang these are just a few things that I like to focus on before I compete in a pageant. Now you know what I will be doing for the next couple of days…in addition to work, and school, and work, and school…..you know the routine 🙂

Again, thank you so much for all of your endless support and encouragement! I am a super lucky girl to have the support system that I do…even at the coffee shop I work at! A customer brought me in a good luck rose this last weekend…can you say North Dakota nice?? (Alright so Moxie Java is located in Moorhead so we will just call in North Central America nice) :). THANK YOU!!!

Moxie Java has the best customers!

XOXO

Becca Lebak 🙂

 

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The will to win is nothing like the will to prepare

  1. Margaret Lebak says:

    Congratulations, Miss Red River Valley!!!!!

Leave a Reply

