Some great F’s: FRIENDS, FOOD, and FIERY hot

Hello Readers!

Man can you believe this heat?? Now don’t get me wrong I am one of those weirdos that LOVES to sweat when I workout or go for a run outside, but I mean walking from my car to the building should be no reason for me to do that…ewwwww! Hydration people, it’s all about staying hydrated.

I’m drinking water…are you??

I did feel the heat yesterday at the Fargo Street Fair! Nothing better than some greasy fair food, local celebrities, and vendors, I am a huge fan of street fairs. I didn’t buy any items….yet. (There is a purse that is calling my name, but I think I want to try and bargain with the guy to lower the price, I love doing that kind of stuff). BUT I did buy some delicious food! BBQ nachos (YUM!), kettle corn (it’s a must), and some fresh squeezed lemonade (soo refreshing!). That only cost me about $15, jeesh louise! But spending time with friends in the great outdoors of Downtown Fargo….priceless.

My roommate, Court and I at the Street Fair

BBQ Nachos, yummm!

 

I also got to spend some time with a few pageant friends that I haven’t seen since Williston. The beautiful Meagan McDougall who was 2nd runner up, and the amazing Rosie Sauvageau who is MISS ND. Woop woop! Let’s just say I was having breakfast with some talented and wonderful ladies. It was so nice to finally exchange thoughts on how the pageant turned out and to hear about what Rosie has been doing so far as Miss ND. She has been quite the busy lady, but has been serving our state with grace and charm. Get it girls, sooo nice to see you! AND to add to the great company, I got to eat at Nicholes (french bakery in Downtown Fargo) for the first time! It is almost a sin that I have waited this long. I had the most amazing coffee and chocolate cake. I would recommend this place to anyone, Super cute and cozy!

Meagan, Rosie, and myself catching up

Well I think I might have to brave the heat pretty soon. I rode my bike to this coffee shop again and the air conditioning feels AMAZING! I feel like a goober cheering when I see a little cloud in the sky and I’m like please go over the sun, please go over the sun….just for like a minute. But I suppose I should enjoy this weather because as soon as winter rolls around I will be like man I wish it was hot out. That’s just the way the cookie crumbles right? 🙂 Anyhow, have a great day and stay cool!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

