Life’s connecting web of joy and happiness.

Hello Readers!

What a wonderful day in the Fargo-Moorhead area! It’s weird to be saying this but I am actually enjoying the cooler weather and clouds (makes it great for running). AND I have the whole {afternoon} off from work….wooohoooo! So you know what that means..BLOG TIME! I have been trying to find a good time to write a blog and today seems just right for it. I rode my bike to a coffee shop to do this blog, the nice weather was begging me to do it.

Sitting at the coffee shop

But you know…there has been a lot of things I have been wanting to write about. Do you ever have those moments where you are just so happy and don’t know why? Okay so maybe happy isn’t the right word, but more like content and feeling utter joy. That has been me. Seriously I have been working like a hound dog lately but for some reason I feel so relaxed. I have been finding a great mix between work and play. God has given me a lot of things to be thankful for. Health. Friends. Family. Money. I mean what else could a girl ask for?

Spending time with my brother!

Psalm 37:4 “Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

Sooo you know in life how you have those friends that you know you will never forget….well one of my amazing pageant friends just won Miss South Carolina!!! Go Ali! I was almost in tears as I saw her get crowned on the live telecast online. But her getting crowned has reconnected me to a few of my other friends from across the country. Georgia (aka Oklahoma), and Lydia (aka Indiana). These girls are my sex and the city sisters and although we had stopped talking for a while (because we were all so busy becoming grown ups), as soon as we started talking again it was like nothing had changed. I love you ladies and I can’t wait to see you Vegas for the Miss America Pageant. Nevada has NO IDEA of what’s coming it’s way!

B.L.A.G. Sisters (LtoR, Georgia, Ali, me, and Lydia)

Well gang..this week there is a lot to look forward to! There is the street fair in downtown Fargo, my brother and I will probably go fishing again (I caught my first catfish last week, yeah!!!), and I will try to spend more time with my friends. So many wonderful things :).

Maybe it will turn into a prince?

I hope you have a great week too!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

