There is no sweeter phrase than “Day Off”

Hello Readers!

This is BREAKING NEWS: I got a day off! My first one in over a month and man it felt great. I was looking up “day off” on dictionary.com and it says that a day off is a “free day”. Think about it…a whole 24 hours to do what you want. I didn’t have to know what was going on in the world constantly….I didn’t have to check my email or phone. I didn’t have to have a care in the world. Ahhh just thinking about it makes me want another day off.

Woke up to this

But I spent my day off at the most wonderful place ever…..the lake! My boyfriend’s roomate’s girlfriend’s cabin to be exact (I know that is pretty complex but it was awesome). We spent the day relaxing out on the water and eating at my favorite restaurant in the entire world..Zorbaz. Who doesn’t love pizza and nachos? To be honest it was just nice to get away. Mother Nature and I needed a moment to reconnect. Also, it was sooo nice to actually get to spend time with my boyfriend (that is kind of important in a relationship right?) Thank you Nick, Andrew, and Chelsea for making my one day off so much fun.

On the pontoon

Well now its back to the grind…working to put the bacon on the table (extra crispy)! At least I feel refreshed and revived now and ready to take on the many challenges that work may give me…Bring it on!

I could lay here all day

Work Hard. Play Hard. Enjoy Life.

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

