Bumps, Bruises, and Glory!

Hello Readers!

 

You don’t know how many times I have been trying to write a blog this past week. The only problem is that every time I started to write one it just didn’t seem right. The first blog I was going to write was about how stressed I was about working so much…and than I stopped because I didn’t want to be a “complainer”. Than I was going to write one about complaining…but who would want to read that?? And than one day it just hit me…literally. I was out for a run and I totally fell right at my last mile. Long story short..but there was construction work going on and I wasn’t paying attention to where I was going and I fell into a hole (Yes, I know I am a complete klutz). But I got right back up after I fell and I kept going without even thinking about it. This has been my week. A week full of bumps and bruises….but at the end of it all, there is that glimpse of glory that makes it all worth it.

Coffee before a day at work

My knee after falling, it looks cooler now

But glory doesn’t come alone. It sometimes takes a team effort. And this time I received some much needed TLC from my mom. She drove up this past week to give me some good “Becca” time. We went shopping, and had a whole mother/daughter day out in lakes country! It was the medicine that my tired body was needing. A little fresh air, laughs, and love.  And a few surprises along the way…I ran for mayor of Dorset, MN (results are not in yet, I will keep you posted), my mom and I walked on the Heartland Trail which is B-E-A-utiful, and I had the most amazing malt of my life. Who would have thought that such beauty was so close to where I was living and I never knew it..wow!

On Heartland Trail

 

 

One less stress that I wont have to worry about is that I had my last day at the MSUM Wellness Center last week. It was sad to say goodbye, but many more opportunities are knocking at my door. Thank you my fellow dragons for making my time at the Wellness Center such a blast! You guys are like family and I can’t wait to see you when I come to work out. As for now I am just going to enjoy those mornings I don’t work and soak up some rays!

Soaking up some sun!

Well folks today is a special day…it is Independence Day. Which means a day full of barbeques, fireworks, and parades. Please stay safe and don’t start any fires or lose any body parts in the process of lighting off your firecrackers (If you do, we will probably do a story on you at the news station..and that would make things a little awkward…just kidding). But really..have a great night, HAPPY 4TH OF JULY, and stay cool!

 

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

