Life is like….a bike ride!!

Hello Readers!

 

You know how Forest Gump once said “life is like a box of chocolates”….well no offense to Forest, I love chocolate and all, but I think that life is like a bike ride, not a box of chocolates.

This kind of came to me last night when I was doing, you guessed it…bike riding! It was the most beautiful and calm night ever. My roommates were all gone when I had come home from my brother’s house and I was like you know what, I am going to go on a little adventure. It ended up being more like a 6 or 7 mile adventure (I get lost really easily), but relaxing none the least! It gave me a lot of time to think.

My bike I’ve had since 6th Grade

To think about how blessed I am to have the friends and the family I do. Thank you Nick, for always being so patient and understanding. I know that our schedules Suck with a capital S, but we are always there for each other. Cheering each other on for everything and I love that! Thank you Mom and Dad for always making those weekend trips to come and visit me, even though you know I will only get to spend a few waking hours with you because of work. And thank you for letting me call you at 11 at night just to say hi and I love you. Thank you friends for being that laugh when I need it, and that shoulder to cry on. Especially my roomies (Missy, Courtney, and Austin). You guys are my rock and I love coming home every night to see you!

Courtney & Missy

Court & Austin

 

I know on every bike ride that there will be a bump. Their will be that big gust of wind that might knock me over. There will be that hill (maybe not in Fargo), that will challenge my endurance. But at the end of every bike ride, no matter how hard or challenging it may be, there is that last exhale of breath knowing that you made it. It gives you that feeling of wanting more and more. You want to see what else you can try. You want to find a bigger hill to ride up. You become limitless.

    That is me right now. Work at the news station has been challenging, but I am not giving up! I want more and harder stories. I want to get better. I want criticism. I want to be pushed. I want no limits. Same thing applies to my social life or lack of right now. It is hard not being able to stay up late because I have to work. It is hard seeing my friends go out to the lake and have a good time. But all of that right now is a gust of wind…just pushing against me to see how much I can take. A calm day will be here sooner or later….and maybe I’ll go for a bike ride that day.

As for now, I am just going to sit at a local coffee shop and enjoy my evening and reflect (I biked here and it was awesome). I hope you enjoy the rest of your evening too!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

