Happy Father’s Day!

Hello Readers!

“A father is neither an anchor to hold us back nor a sail to take us there, but a guiding light whose love shows us the way.”—-This is one of the lines I included in the card I gave my dad for Father’s Day. AND it is so true! My dad has always been my biggest cheerleader and mentor. He has taught me life lessons that I will never forget such as how to do laundry, ride a bike, treat people with respect, and the importance of hard work….and soo soo soo much more! Thank you dad for EVERYTHING! Every tear, hug, and laugh. You are my rock and I am so thankful to have a dad like you in my life!

My Dad, My best friend

Alright soo enough with the sappy stuff… Well since my dad is so cool, we had to have a cool Father’s Day too! My family and I spent the morning exploring different fishing spots around the community (thanks to the expert fisherman, my brother). Who would have thought there was this much beauty just outside of city limits..not me that’s for sure! But I will say one thing…high heels with a pokey heel do not mix well with mud (I learned that the hard way).

The kids and dad (minus Laura)

Exploring the Woods

The Boys

My mom took A LOT of pictures, love you!

The girls

After spending some time with Mother Nature we went to this really awesome Indian Food Restaurant called “Taste of India”. Now don’t get me wrong, I love spicy foods, but this place had some authentic curry that blew my mind! So hot…but tasty! My dad is a big fan of trying new things and he loved this place. Sooo making my dad happy on Father’s Day…CHECK MARK!

Spicy but Delicious Food

Again, Happy Father’s Day to all of you dads out there! I hope you all had a lovely day too šŸ™‚ Talk to you soon!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

