A week of Reflection and now all I can say is….what’s next??

Hello Readers!

It has been a WONDERFUL week back in Fargo after the big pageant. I haven’t worn high heels very much (except work), and makeup and I have have been distant friends. Trust me, my body is thanking me! BUT I suppose you are wondering how the pageant ended up right? Well….I got 1st Runner Up! WoooHoooo!! Okay okay so I know that getting 1st runner up means I didn’t win, but I honestly count that as a win in my book. I went from not even making Top 10 last year to being in the Top 2. That just goes to show that a little hard work can go a LONG way!

At a coffee shop, what’s new? 🙂

Rosie Sauvageau, who won the pageant, is a wonderful young woman who will do great things with the program! I am so glad that we became such good friends and were cheering on each other the entire way…And working out back stage before swim suit. Those squats and planks are killer! Thanks for being such a warm hearted and genuine person Rosie, and GOOD LUCK this year! You are going to represent our state so well!

Rosie and myself

Final 2 Nerves/Embracing Moment

BUT I also have some other cool news….I got Miss Congeniality at the pageant. How cool is that!!? Thank you ladies for voting for me to be this year’s Miss Congeniality. Also thank you for listening to me constantly talk about my digestive system :). I think we definitely got to learn more about each other that week than we needed to.

Miss Congeniality

One cool thing that I don’t think that many people know about is that a few hours before the big pageant I went off-roading with my “mom’s” husband, Jerry. Mama Barb and her husband are so cool! I never thought I could laugh that hard..but I did while off-roading, it was a BLAST! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for everything Mama Barb. Every prayer, piece of advice, and hug—it meant the world to me! I love you!

Off-Roading!

Mama Barb

Soo did you really think the fun would stop after the pageant? Heck no! This last week I was on the Christopher Gabriel Program live at Erberts and Gerberts in downtown Fargo. We talked a little bit about the pageant and what it means to get 1st runner up. Thank you Christopher and Jill for being so supportive throughout my journey to Miss North Dakota. I can’t wait to be on the program in the future.

On the Christopher Gabriel Program

Who knows what the rest of the summer will hold….as for now, I am just going to enjoy the beautiful weather and work at my jobs! I also think I am competing in a pageant in Dickinson in a few weeks so the process is starting all over again, can you believe it?? What a quick turn around. But that’s the way I like it..always moving and pushing to get better!

Miss Oil Country

Keep reading my blog to see what else I am doing as being Miss Oil Country and what else the future holds. Talk to you soon!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A week of Reflection and now all I can say is….what’s next??

  1. Kim says:

    Hey Becca, congrats on getting first runner up! You probably don’t remember me but we had a couple classes together my freshmen year at MSUM. Im going to be in a local pageant and I’m really nervous! Any advice you could give I would love it!!

    • Becca Lebak says:

      Hey Kim! That is so exciting to hear you are competing in a pageant, you will be hooked, trust me! My best piece of advice is to learn to laugh at yourself…if you go on stage and trip (which I have done) recover and keep going. Or if you don’t know an answer to an interview question, be honest and say I will get back to you on that. BUT one of the biggest/BEST pieces of advice I can give you is to know that God is with you the ENTIRE time! He already knows who the winner of that pageant is and he knows what his plans are for you. When I think about that I don’t get nervous anymore. GOOD LUCK! Keep me posted on how it goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

