Last Day of Rehearsals and…I got a new Mom!

Hello Readers!

Well the big show starts tomorrow! But you know what the weird things is…I don’t feel that nervous at all. I feel confident, collected, and ready. Lets do this thang! Today was a pretty great last day before everything starts though.

We started the morning off with a TV interview for a local station and than had an AMAZING lunch at a place called Wildcat Pizzeria. First of all, pizza is one of my favorite foods and second of all…this pizza was delicious! I did try to pace myself though..I kept saying “think swimsuit, think swimsuit, think swimsuit.” And than we spent the rest of the afternoon going over production numbers. We also got to hang with our little sisters for a while and give them their very own crowns! Savannah (my little sister) is already a princess in my book, but now the crown makes it more official :). She is the best little sister ever!

My little sister, Savannah

Wildcat Pizzeria

I also got to meet my new mom for the rest of the week! Barb is such a fun and supportive woman. She has been helping with the Miss North Dakota Pageant for 21 years! Can you believe it!? Wow! She doesn’t look like she’s that old at all! I also got to meet some of Barb’s grandchildren who seemed to get attached very quickly. (Emmy even followed me to the bathroom and tried to look under the stall to find which one I was in).

Momma Barb πŸ™‚

 

Emmy, Barb’s granddaughter

The rest of the night was spent going over my pageant material and hanging with the ladies (aka trying to do ab workouts and talk at the same time…we mostly talked). But I think I might head to bed soon..tomorrow I have interview, on stage question, and talent so it is going to be one full day! BUT I can’t wait for it to start!

Again if you have any advice or words of encouragement or news tidbits…please share! (I have interview tomorrow and it’s always nice to get some motivation before that) πŸ™‚

XOXO

Becca Lebak πŸ™‚

Miss Oil Country

 

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last Day of Rehearsals and…I got a new Mom!

  1. Lavina domagala says:

    You were awesome tonight–loved your talent and costume! You look very confident and are so stunning on stage. Good luck tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

