1st Day of Rehearsals and Spa Night!

Hello Readers!

I didn’t get a chance to take as many photos as I wanted today because we were soooo busy! I started off the morning with a good run, finished a scholarship paper, went to a local coffee shop, and than it was finally time to bring our things to the dorm! Um dorm? What dorms? These upscale rooms look nothing like the dorms I stayed in when I was a freshman. No complaints so far…except for the whole hot water dilemma (I found this out first hand). Sometimes a refreshing cold shower is good for you…makes you grow chest hair as my parents would say (it really doesn’t so don’t worry).

All clean after my “shower”

So rehearsals went well today. We learned the opening number dance and evening gown. Tomorrow is going to be a long day filled with rehearsing the other production numbers. I like to pretend I am a dancer! 🙂 Key word..pretend.

But the best part of the day was…SPA night! We spent the evening in luxary as we were treated to a hot tub, swimming pool, amazing food, yoga, and massages. Did I mention massages?? It’s a tough job being Miss Oil Country but sometimes a girl has to do, what she has to do.

After all of that yoga and rehearsing I think this girl is ready for bed. I can’t wait to see what we do tomorrow. Tonight will be my first time sleeping on a lofted bed so wish me luck! As always, if you have any advice or words of encouragement…please share!

Okay so it’s not super high, but I could still hurt myself!

XOXO

Becca Lebak 🙂

Miss Oil Country

***I promise I will try to take more pictures in the next few days!

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

