The North Dakota Youth Pageant/Outstanding Teen Pageant & The Final Day before it all starts!

Hello Readers!

Well I am definitely Rockin in the Bakken right now and guess what…it is AWESOME! This town is so alive and full of movement..and did I mention OIL?? You can not drive a few feet without seeing a big truck or man in work clothes. I even went to Walmart today and only had to wait about 10 minuets to check out (I heard that is pretty good up here).

But guess what else was in this beautiful town this last weekend? This Miss North Dakota’s Outstanding Teen and Youth Pageant. Can you say talent? The girls competing were fantastic! Although I was a little exhausted after the pageant last night, I had a blast spending the day with my “pageant family”. Thank you to the Domagala family for welcoming me with open arms! You guys are the best pageant family a girl could ask for.

And today was the best sort of relaxing/chaotic/fun day in Williston. I spent the day with some of my favorite people, Tina and Shauna (former Domagala’s, but they are married now). We went out to Lake Sakakawea and spent a few hours in the sun and on the water. After relaxing on the beach I went with them to the 4H fashion review and gave the girls a few tips on modeling in exchange for some advice for the big day. From the fashion review we went to a park with Aubri (Shauna’s daughter). Now I know what you are thinking…yes I was exhausted at this point! But the day still isn’t over. The Miss USA pageant was on tonight and of course we had to watch it! Congratulations Jaci Stofferan on all of your accomplishments. You looked beautiful!

Well gang, it all starts tomorrow! Again, if you have any advice or words of encouragement please share them. I am ready for this week to start, but now all I can think about is sleep. I will keep you guys posted so keep reading this blog! Talk to you soon!

XOXO

Becca Lebak 🙂

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

