I leave for Miss North Dakota TOMORROW!

Hello Readers!

Holy smokers can you say time flies?? It seems like just yesterday I was writing a blog about how I can’t wait for the summer and for the Miss North Dakota pageant and guess what…..I LEAVE TOMORROW!!! Ahhhh! But you know what, I am not nervous. I feel confident. I feel ready. I feel prepared. And yes those are some pretty strong words and I mean them. The only thing I have to keep reminding myself is that it is all in god’s hands right now, he knows who the winner is already and he has my path set for me.

My family = The best Supporters/Cheerleaders

My Family = The Best Supporters

  But I have been getting some wonderful advice and help on my journey to the pageant. I usually sing my talent piece while I am working at MSUM’s Wellness Center (I think my other work friends get a little annoyed, but heck I think they like opera a little more now). And I have been practicing my walk at the WDAY news station. There is this big window near the radio department at our station and it works as a lovely mirror when the lights are dimmed the right way. But the best advice/pageant tips I have been given have been while working at Moxie Java. There are some amazing customers that come through and each have their own words of wisdom. Thank you for all of your support everyone!

Another cool thing I did today was appear on the Christopher Gabriel Radio program. I sang my talent piece and gave some information about the Miss North Dakota pageant and what it does for young women like myself. Christopher, you are the man! Thank you so much for letting me come on to your show…finally! 🙂

The Christopher Gabriel Show

Christopher Gabriel

Well gang I better get back to packing and stuffing everything into my car (literally, I am an over packer so that’s no joke) . Another fun fact, I got my first pedicure today! Sooo Fun! And I didn’t kick the woman doing it….I thought I was going to get a little ticklish.

My Packing

My Packing so Far

If you have any advice or words of wisdom, please share them with me, It would honestly mean the world! (If you reading this on Facebook you can comment below if you’d like)

I will try to write a blog every day while up at the pageant so you can hear about rehearsals and any other fun activities we do. So keep reading cause I will keep you posted!

XOXO

Becca Lebak 🙂

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

