Volunteering at the Special Olympics Track Meet!

Hello Readers!!!

What a B-E-A-utiful day it is in the Fargo-Moorhead area today! I think it is somewhere in the high 80’s or low 90’s…wooohoooo! I am actually sitting outside today writing this blog….alright alright so I am sitting outside of a coffee shop (Moxie Java), but AT LEAST I am outside! I feel like as soon as the weather starts to get nice I no longer believe in being indoors unless I am eating, showering, or sleeping. I already have some tan lines and boy does it feel good! But goodness it has been a busy first week of summer for me!

I have been working at the Wellness Center, closed for the first time at Moxie by myself (yay!), and TOMORROW is the HALF MARATHON! Man oh man oh man I am excited, nervous, and anxious. This is one of the last big events before Miss North Dakota.

I also did one amazingly (I don’t know if that’s a word) FUN event yesterday! I volunteered at the Special Olympics Track Meet in Moorhead. I mean can you say eye opening!? I spent roughly 4 hours handing out ribbons to kids and adults who could have not been happier to receive an award. While volunteering I met some great people that worked at Scheels, and the Coca Cola Company…and also the Moorhead Police station. The participants of the track meet were a blast. I talked to one young lady who told me how much she liked cheeseburgers for like 15 minuets…and another boy, Sam, asked me to be his girlfriend (a couple of times). I was flattered but politely told him that I already was dating someone :).

Me and Sam :)

As you can see Summer has started off on a great note and I can’t wait to see how the next couple of weeks turnout. All I can do is pray and know that I have been working my tail feathers off so it’s time to show it! Enjoy the rest of this beautiful day!!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

