Ohhh Happy Day!

Hello Readers!

What a beautiful day eh? Want to know one of the reasons it is soo beautiful….because it is SUMMER! Wooohoooo! Think about all of those blogs I wrote saying “it’s almost here…I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, it’s almost here,” WELL it is here! But knowing it is summer isn’t the only thing that makes this day so beautiful. It’s knowing that the sun is shining, I’ve got a wonderful night planned to spend time with my mom and brother after I get off of work, and that this next month is going to be busy but so rewarding at the same time. It’s always the little things that add up and make something beautiful.

A little spring fishing!

My notes for my Economics Final

Speaking of beautiful…tomorrow is Mother’s Day! Have you gone out and gotten anything for your mother yet? I tried to go shopping for my mom yesterday but she has such a unique style that it is hard to shop for her (way to go mom, always making it a challenge for me). But I think I came up with a perfect solution. Later on today we are going to get a pedicure (I’ve never had one so I’m excited), and than I’m going to take her out shopping and let her pick out her own gift…I know, I am a genius right? My dad also get’s a taste of Mother’s Day too. He delivers flowers for a flower shop  in Bismarck and says that other than Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day is the busiest day of the year! So in that case….HAPPY MOTHER’s DAY MOM! And dad….go out and buy a big steak dinner tomorrow night, you are going to need it 🙂 love you guys!

One of the highlights of my last week of classes was getting to be an MC for MSUM’s Athletic Banquet. I was honored to be speaking to all of my fellow athletes. I hope I pronounced all of your names right! Also, congratulations to all my Dragon graduates. My friends who just graduated have been such an inspiration to me. Thank you for pushing me and creating solid footprints for me to continue on. I hope I make you guys proud in the next couple of years! CONGRATS GRADUATES! Go get em!

Well…the summer is pretty packed for me! Continue reading my blog to see how I am preparing for the Miss North Dakota pageant! I leave for Williston in 21 days!!!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

