Work. Volunteer. Work. Homework. Work. Repeat.

Hello Readers!

You wanna know one of my favorite things about a coffee shop? It is the sense of community. Everyone knows everyone…the baristas know the regular’s orders and how they like their bagel lightly toasted. I love working at Moxie Java, just throwing that out there. Speaking of work, I feel like that is all I have been doing lately. Is anyone else as ready for summer as I am?? Finals are just around the corner and I could not be happier. But on top of finals I have been working at my 3 jobs. Now I know you probably think I’m crazy but I truly love being busy. It first of all, keeps me on track, and second, I am never bored! But…another important thing about being busy is getting rest! That is exactly what I plan on doing as soon as school is done. I will be granting one day to myself and I will call it “National Becca Day”. On this day I will not work, sleep in, go shopping, go out for dinner, and watch a movie all by myself. Doesn’t that sound wonderful? Alright, it may not to some of you….but to me that sounds FANTASTIC!

Even though I have been crazy busy I have still found time to do a few extra things. My good friend Jaci Stofferahn is competing for Miss USA in a few weeks and she just had her send off party this last week. It was great getting to see her and give her some support on her journey. The thing I admire most about her, is her drive. She has been competing in pageants for numerous years and her hard work has finally paid off. She has been representing North Dakota so well and I can’t wait to see her compete nationally. Go kick some butt Jaci!!

 

I also helped volunteer at the Dragon Fire Walk races/fun walk. It is one of MSUM’s biggest events for the athletic department. The first night my cheer team helped register the runners, and on the second day we were out on the course handing water to the runners. It was a great turn out with almost 400 participants. If only the weather had been a little nicer…but isn’t that the way things work out? It’s really nice the WHOLE week and than the one day you are forced to be outside it decides to get icky again. Ooohhh Mother Nature!

 

We got Caricatures while volunteering!

This week is going to be another crazy week! I leave for Bismarck tomorrow because I am speaking to over 1,000 middle school students at the North Dakota State Student Council Middle Level Conference about my platform of Money Management and also about leadership. I have some really fun activities planned and I can’t wait to see everyone at the conference. I spoke at this event last year and the students were sooo cool..this year is going to be awesome!

Also, it is my boyfriends 21st birthday on Wednesday!! Wooohooo! It’s crazy think that out of his 21 years of living, him and I have been dating for about 6 of them. He is my best friend, and I am the luckiest girl to have a such a supportive and encouraging boyfriend. I can completely and utterly say I would not be the person I am today without him. HAPPY BIRTHDAY NICK! love you!

Nick and I two years ago

Well gang, it is going to be another crazy week but at least it is almost SUMMER! I think I am going to run some errands now and finish up a few things before I leave for Bismarck tomorrow…and before I work tonight (ohhhh work). I hope you all have a great day and good luck on your upcoming finals if you have any!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

