Coffee and almost summer!

Hello Readers!

I think for the first time in a long time I am not writing this blog while sitting in a coffee shop! WOW right!? It has taken every ounce of me to not be drinking a cup of coffee right now, but I am managing. I bet you are wondering why I am not drinking coffee right now….I mean it is only one cup right? Well guys…coffee is expensive! And this college student is trying to be more independent and watch her pennies. I guess that’s another good reason why my pageant platform in “Money Management makes cents” because I am constantly learning new things everyday too!

However, I have some amazing news! I am a new barista (sp?) at Moxie Java šŸ™‚ wooohooo! That means I get to be surrounded by one of my favorite things on a weekly basis…coffee.

And another great thing is that finals are almost here! I know you must be thinking that I am a nut for being excited for finals but you know what happens after them?? SUMMER! Although my summer is pretty full already with 3 jobs, the Miss North Dakota Pageant, and the Fargo Half Marathon, I am still looking forward to every ounce of it!

Speaking of summer, I made this awesome recipe this last weekend that reminded me of summer called “Cowboy Caviar”. I really enjoy cooking and it is a way for me to relax and come back down to earth. This recipe was fantastic with all of the different vegetables and herbs. So fresh! If you are wondering…I got the recipe off of Pinterest (I love that website).

Well, I know that this blog was a little rushed but I wanted to do one…I think the nice weather outside makes me want to be more productive. Does that happen to you too? Enjoy this Beautiful Weather tonight! (I might be going rollerblading sooo wish me luck)

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

