The light at the end of the tunnel! (Thank goodness)

Hello Readers!!

Can you believe it..it is almost May!? Alright alright soo we have like 2 more weeks but heck let’s just consider it May already. The past week and half has been absolutely NUTS for me so knowing that the end is near is a HUGE relief. I’m sure many of you feel the same way too.

So one big checkmark on my “To Do list” was finishing the Miss North Dakota paperwork. Yes!! I think I spent roughly 9 hours tweeking and putting the finishing touches on it this last week. Somedays I wish I wasn’t such a perfectionist but with these papers, I wanted everything to be perfect. I feel pretty good about how they turned out.

And after finishing the paperwork it was time to turn everything in at the Miss ND Forum held in Minot, ND. This was the day when all of us contestants gathered and refreshed our brains on everything that was going to be happening during the week of the competition. I loved seeing everyone at the Forum because it’s just like a big gathering of all of my friends and “pageant family”. But…the butterflies in my stomach definitely started growing at the Forum. However, I am not worried because I completely and utterly feel confident and prepared for June. All I can do now is keep preparing, practicing, and praying. I want it!

Soo….I thought that things were going to slow down after the Forum but heck who am I kidding?? I mean come on Becca…pshhh. Finals are fast approaching and this next week is going to be nuts too! BUT the light at the end of the tunnel is there…I can see it! Come on May, Come on May…you can do it!

Alright gang lets do this. Finals are almost done and we all know what happens after that…SUMMER! I wish everyone good luck on your last few weeks!

XOXO

Becca Lebak 🙂

Miss Oil Country

P.S. Here is a little glimpse of one of my headshots for Miss North Dakota. (I love going to a Liberal Arts College because amazingly talented photographers are everywhere!) Thank you Nightfox Photography for the awesome pictures!

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

