The light at the end of the tunnel!

Hello Readers!

As I write this blog the only thing that is running through my mind is at the start of a horse race when the music goes “dah dah dah dah dah dah” (okay you know what song I am talking about). It could be because of the medium mocha I am drinking right now…or because of the MILLION things I have to get done this week!!

Okay don’t get me wrong, I love holidays and breaks. But with all of my family and friends in town, I feel like I never get anything accomplished over the “break”. But the Lebak Easter was pretty amazing this year! My mom and I joined one of my friends for church and than my other family joined in for an amazing brunch. One little side note, my mom and my friend are both Catholic, and I am Lutheran. Let’s just say I looked a little goofy when it came to kneeling and saying the right lines. But I would not have wanted to spend the day any other way!

Leading up to the Holiday weekend was also jam packed full of events and work. One of the coolest things was getting to hear last year’s Miss America, Teresa Scanlan, speak at NDSU. The event was focused on agriculture and it’s importance. Now…I have lived in North Dakota most of my life and some of the things I learned that night were completely new to me. I did take away a few things from her speech…I loved how she spoke about the crown as not really being a “crown”, it is a microphone and a ticket. That made so much sense to me! I want to make a positive impact on my state and winning Miss North Dakota gives me the “golden ticket” to do that!

In addition to hearing Teresa speak,  I also got to help a group of Girl Scouts learn how to do the news at the MSUM Campus News Studio. I was a Girl Scout for 12 years of my life so getting to help out in any way is huge to me! The girls were so cute and brought me back to the good ol days. It was kinda funny but I could see each and everyone of my girl scout friends in one of those little girls. To all of my fellow Girl Scouts out there..You Rock! 🙂

 

These next few weeks are going to be busy! The Miss North Dakota forum is this SUNDAY already! Can you believe it!? And before I know it, it’s going to be competition time! All that I have between now and the competition is finals/final projects (lot’s of them), the half marathon, and who knows what else. The best thing I can do is to take some deep breaths, focus, work hard, and pray.

Hope you are having a wonderful Easter Monday!

 

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country 2012

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

