Learn. Absorb. Reflect. Repeat.

Hello Readers!

What an eventful weekend! Don’t you love those weekends that are packed full of fun activities? I mean although they are exhausting…they are usually a pretty good time. This weekend I was down in Minneapolis, MN for the Midwest Broadcast Journalism Conference. I know what your thinking…what the heck does that even mean? Well the Conference is all about giving young journalists, like myself, a chance to get our work critiqued and meet different networking sites.

It’s crazy to think, but I thrive on criticism. How are you supposed to learn anything if no one ever tries to teach you? The same thing goes for preparing for a pageant. When I am practicing my interview, I love hearing the honest truth. Thankfully, I have some amazing friends that are willing to do that for me. You guys rock!

Well, after sleeping in a room with 8 people crammed into it for 2 nights…I feel like I am finally starting to feel rested again! (It’s about time). But even with all of the commotion of the weekend, I still had time to reflect on the many experiences that were occurring. I feel like God puts you in every situation for a reason…whether it be to learn about a new subject or to learn about yourself. I am a sponge and each day I absorb something new. What have you learned lately?

One of my favorite ways to reflect is by blogging. I go to the Moxie Java in Moorhead and sit on my computer and think…you should try it! (I recommend the Milky Way, best drink ever). I am actually here right now. But for real, go to one of your favorite hang out places and really reflect. Find that inner sponge and try to squeeze out every last memory you have and cherish it. It’s a great way to clear your thoughts and learn!

I hope that you all are enjoying this beautiful weather! Go out and learn. absorb. reflect. and repeat.

XOXO

Becca Lebak

P.S. My mom sent me this text earlier this week and I absolutely loved it! So I thought I would share it with you. She’s such a smart and strong woman, Love you Mom!!

May your skies all be sunny;

Your days all be sweet.

May God guide the path

That you choose for your feet

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

