The hidden cup of coffee….

Hello Readers!

I am writing this blog while sitting in a Caribou Coffee in Bloomington, MN. Now I know what you are asking yourself…Becca why are you in Bloomington? Well you see I am actually on my way to visit my sister in Chicago and my flight is leaving from the cities later this evening. BUT I am horrible at finding my way around big cities! Traffic does not bother me,  it’s the stupid fact that I don’t know where anything is at that frustrates me! I drove around for almost 20 minuets just trying to find a coffee shop. I mean is it that hard to have a cup of coffee?? I swear in most of the big cities I’ve been in…a Starbucks is on every corner! However after stopping at the local Walgreens where I asked a few different employees about a coffee shop location, they pointed me in the right direction! And to be honest this latte is probably one of the best I’ve ever had.

You know what else is really neat about going to new locations…the people! Not to sound like a complete creeper, but I love to “people watch”. I love to see how people interact or how they do their work. There are probably 20 people in this coffee shop right now and I love the two old women sitting in the corner drinking their iced teas and talking about how much of a boost they will be getting from them. There is also another group of ladies sitting next to the fireplace (which is not lit, because it is beautiful outside)…knitting. How cool is that?? I mean I wish I had the guts to go to a coffee shop and just take over a section of the seating area with yarn. I guess I should probably learn how to knit first 🙂

People watching isn’t the only perk about going to new locations. It’s also the adventure of getting there! I love driving..it’s a great time to practice your talent for Miss North Dakota, sing to the radio, talk on the phone (don’t text…that’s bad!), or I guess if your really crazy you could always talk to yourself. (Who would do that??) Thankfully, it has been a beautiful day with perfect driving conditions! Ohh and for lunch I had the most amazing thing to eat on road trips!! A gas station hot dog…YUM!! For real, there is nothing more delicious on a nice spring day!

Life is one big adventure as many of you know! I am taking advantage of every moment in my Spring Break. Getting lost, finding my way, getting lost again..getting directions, getting frustrated, and than getting one amazing hidden cup of coffee. I wouldn’t want it any other way! I hope your spring is starting off on a great note too!

 

XOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country 2012

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

