Time to reflect, absorb, and cherish…

Hello Readers!

Where has the time gone? I mean for real, I have been telling myself that “today I am going to post a blog…today I am going to post a blog” . And well, after talking to myself for quite some time, here I am!

Instead of talking about everything that has been going on in my life, I want to tell you about what I have learned and absorbed these last few weeks. The Holidays are always a time of reflection whether it be thinking about how much of a brat you were when you were younger  because you cried when you didn’t get the puppy you wanted from Santa (who would do that??). Or it could be the time to really sit back and look at the wonderful people you have in your life. As my family was sitting together enjoying our German Christmas supper I realized that I am the luckiest girl in the world. My family is sooo goofy but incredibly wonderful at the same time. Or it could be when you speak to some of the State’s most inspiring student leaders at the North Dakota State Student Council Conference and realize that this is the generation that is going to make a huge impact on the world.

   As the New Year rolled around I really took all of my reflections into consideration and knew I wanted to start the year off on the right foot. My resolutions may seem very simple, but they mean a lot to me. This year I want to become better at communicating and finding time to give those family members that I love so much a quick text or phone call. I also want to think of others more while praying. I often find myself only praying when I need something or want something…and that is so not the way it should be! My resolutions not only benefit me, but they bring me closer to the things that I love.

   The last few weeks I have been a sponge. I have absorbed the special moments, cherished those moments with the friends and family that I love, and reflected on the special times I have had.

God has big plans for me this year. And he does for you too! Today…be a sponge. Absorb, cherish, and reflect on the amazing opportunities you have been given.

XOXOXO

Becca Lebak

Miss Oil Country 2012

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

