The little things you might miss….

Hello Readers!

Can you believe how fast this year is going by so far? I remember when I was younger everyone would say enjoy the time you have now because when your older time just flies..and boy they weren’t kidding! But as time is going on, it is so easy to look past some of the small things that make life so beautiful. What do you think you have missed out on? Is it taking time to enjoy the beauty of the snow falling outdoors…or to sit down and watch the early morning news while drinking your favorite cup of coffee? Sometimes in life you have to take a deep breath and enjoy the “now”. Look around, breathe in the air, and absorb what God has given you.

Usually every night before I go to bed I like to read either the newspaper, a magazine, or a book because it allows my brain to turn off from the day. However, one night I realized that I had left my magazines out in my car, I didn’t have a newspaper, and I wasn’t in the mood to start a new chapter in my book. Sooo..I was kind of in a pickle. I started to look around my room to see if I could find anything just to browse through before I fall asleep. After a few minuets of looking I see that I had thrown away this church newsletter that I had received in the mail. My initial reaction was this is perfect! It will be so boring that I will fall right asleep. However…this did not happen. The newsletter was full of sermons and inspirational messages from local pastors. Each sermon was different and unique. It almost seemed to be a sign from the big guy upstairs because I had been having a rough week with school and work, and the first sermon talked about how god does everything for a reason and he puts these tasks upon us because he knows we can handle them. Lets just say I didn’t get to sleep very early that night because I was too captivated by the amazing newsletter.

Bringing it back to when I was talking about on missing the little things in life…I definitely almost missed out on a little thing that had a huge impact on my mood the rest of my week. This newsletter made me think of how many other things I probably just pass by or throw away because I never take the time to sit down and enjoy or explore what is right in front of me. From this day forward I am going to try to look for the little details in my day that make it special. Today I am going to really be thankful for that warm cup of coffee, and the amazing country music on the radio, ect. Sometimes its the little things that can make a big difference. What do you think you’ve missed out on today?

XOXO

Becca Lebak

lot's of miles on these old things!

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

