Busy but LOVING it!

Hello Readers!

It has been way way way too long since I have written a blog! Hence the title..”BUSY but loving it”. But here I am finally making time to write blog and it feels good! However, as I am writing this I am thinking of how many other things I have missed out on because I have been “busy”. And what exactly is the definition of busy? According to dictionary.com, the definition of busy is actively and attentively engaged in work or a pastime. Or the way I think of it..work, school, cheer, exercise, ect. But I do love these things that keep me busy so what is there to complain about? The way I look at it, is when life gives you lemons…make lemonade! Don’t be mad that you now have another task ahead of you, sit down and enjoy the sweet moments that are occurring now! Because as the famous chef Mr. Food would say…”ohhh it’s so good!”

This last month has given me many sweet moments to cherish. I was crowned Miss Oil Country in Tioga, ND.  My cheer team has been growing and blossoming more and more each practice! And the fall weather has been bringing out a whole new side of me—one that loves to cook!

If you have never heard of Tioga, ND…I can’t be mad at you. It is the cutest small town I have ever been to! Not only is the community very united and friendly, but it has a sense of joy that lingers throughout the streets. I was in Tioga this last month for the Miss Tioga Farm Festival Pageant. I had a blast spending the day with my mom and my other “pageant mom” Lavina Domegala. I am so lucky that I have the support system that I do! After being crowned Miss Oil Country I had a few things on my mind….food, and getting to explore more of the small town! (Granted it only takes about 15 minuets) 🙂 We ended up eating dinner at this cute cafe where I had the best cheeseburger in the entire world! I love some small town home cooking! Being crowned Miss Oil Country is very exciting and I can’t wait to see what this year has in store for me. I am looking forward to expanding my platform of youth volunteerism and being as involved around the community as I can be. I may be one person, but you will be surprised at how much of an impact one person can make!

In addition to smiling in front of a panel of judges, I have also been smiling at hundreds of rowdy football fans! My cheer team this last year has been like no other. Although a good majority of the team is new, our friendships and bonds have grown extremely tight. Each girl on the team brings something new to the table! We still have a lot to learn and work on, but I know we can do it. With a positive attitude and hard work ethic, our team can achieve anything. GO DRAGONS!

The sound of crunching leaves, the smell of pumpkin pie, and the taste of apple cider…this can only mean one thing; It’s finally FALL! Ahhh, I love this season. There is just something about this time of year that puts me in a relaxed mood. Lately I have found a new hobby that I love..cooking! I have made everything from hot dishes to baked goods this past month. Some of my recipes have turned out very good, and others have..well, they have been great food for the garbage! I think my next challenge is going to be homemade bread. This season also means great running weather! Nothing beats getting all bundled up and enjoying the beauty that mother nature has given us. I would encourage you to do the same!

Although some times this month have seemed pretty busy and bitter like lemonade, I have made the most of them and tried to add a little sugar to sweeten things up! So when life throws you lemons what are you going to do? Make each day the sweetest it can be! Happy Fall!

XOXO

Becca Lebak

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy but LOVING it!

  1. Anne Sternbach says:

    I run a facebook fan group re Barry Weiss. Your picture with him came up on an internet search. It is a great picture! Are you agreeable to my posting it on the facebook site? I can use your name.. or not.

Leave a Reply

