And so it begins..

vrooom vroooom.....


Hello Readers!

Well it is that time of year again…where we go out and buy those crayons, lunch boxes, and notebooks. Yup, you guessed it. It is the start of the school year. However, being in college is definitely not the same as being in high school or the lower grades. Things are so much more relaxed and easy going, or at least they are for me. I don’t know if I can say the same for some of my room mates though. I have one room mate who studies non stop for her classes…I would like to thank myself for picking Mass Comm-Broadcast Journalism right now ๐Ÿ™‚ Way to go me! Speaking of classes, I really enjoy the ones that I have this semester. Granted that it is only the first week butย  I have a feeling I am going to enjoy myself. I am taking an English class, Math class, TV photography, Radio/TV performance, Desktop Publishing, and TV news editing. So, I do have a full load, but my classes are so fun it doesn’t feel like work. In addition to taking 18 credits this semester, I am working at WDAY-TV as a newsroom assistant, the MSUM Wellness Center, and I am interning at AM1100-“We the People” with Chris Berg. Also….I am trying to do cheer again this year! Can you say full load? But being busy is what I like, I feel like it keeps me on track. My dear friend, the planner, and I become really close this time of year. With the help of coffee, my daily run outside, and maybe (just maybe) a little sleep, I am going to show this busy schedule who is boss…but have some FUN along the way! Last night I did something that I had never done before, and LOVED it! My roommate Missy had really wanted to go to Thunder Road, an amusement park/mini golf place, and go go-carting, something I had never done before and something I was alright with not trying. Those 12 year-old kids looked vicious our there! Finally, Missy convinced me to try it and after get the hang of things, i loved it! The wind was blowing in my hair and I was bumping and passing people left and right (okay maybe just bumping people), but most importantly I was having fun. This year is going to be great and I look forward to the many things that it has in store. I wish all of you good luck in your next academic year and encourage you to challenge yourself, but most importantly have FUN along the way!

XOXOXO

Becca Lebak ๐Ÿ™‚

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And so it begins..

  1. Hey hun! Happy to see that you are so well. Have fun with your new school year
    ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

