The path before me…

 


Hello Readers!
–Proverbs 3:5 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight “. What does this bible verse mean to you? Or an even better question is what does a straight path look like to you? Is it dirt, cement, or sand? Or maybe it is filled with love, unicorns, and peace signs…To me, a path that is straight is filled with friends and family. God has taken me on many different paths and although some of them have been bumpy and dirty, I have enjoyed every minute along the way. The last few miles on my path have been spent with my family and friends. I traveled back to my hometown of Bismarck this last weekend to visit my sister and family from Chicago along with some other relatives. It is a rare occasion that all of my siblings and I are in the same location at the same time. I spent most of the weekend with my niece and nephew, taking them to the zoo, making brownies, playing outside, and causing trouble. I also got to see my boyfriend..for maybe 20 minuets. He was so busy with football practice and meetings that he couldn’t book me in his schedule! Even though he was busy, the time we had together was much needed because school starts tomorrow and our time is about to be cut short. Last night God took me on  another path. Just like the country song, last night I was “chillin on a dirtroad” with my close friends Chelsea and Courtney. We decided to venture out to the small town of Sabin, MN for a street dance. Lets just say that this path was a little scarier than going home because I was rediscovering how to use my bright lights in my new car, and find my way around rural Minnesota. However with the help of my friends we found the town and had a blast shopping in their General Store. We didn’t have any General Stores where I grew up, so I was fascinated by all of the things they had in their. Sabin is now one of my favorite places to explore and I bet it will be even better during the day when the sun in out! Well, I now have another one of God’s paths starting up for me tomorrow as it is the first day of classes for this semester..BAH! At the moment, I am not too thrilled about getting into the swing of things again, but I know that the big guy upstairs would never give me anything I couldn’t handle so bring it on school! I am buckled up and ready to take this path by storm! What do you think your next path has in store?

XOXO

Becca Lebak

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

