Becoming one with nature…

Hello Readers!

       One of my favorite movies when I was younger was Pocahontas. I remember dressing up like her and talking to our “mother willow” tree in the front yard. Besides the fact that the movie was filled with inspirational characters and good music, it had something that many Disney movies lacked at the time. It had nature. Growing up in North Dakota, I have spent a majority of my life outdoors whether it be sledding in the winter or drawing with the chalk in the summer. Mother Nature and I have a friendship like no other. She has a way of taking my day and making it good or extremely bad. When I am having times of trouble, I sit outside and feel the light breeze hit my face and I am brought back down to earth. This last week I went hiking in Pelican Rapids and while standing on the highest point of the trail I couldn’t help but think this is where I belong. Nature has an acquired taste, some may find it to be bitter while others find it sweet. All you have to do is try it! The next time you are outdoors, try becoming friends with mother nature, I bet you will be surprised by all of the things you will learn from each other.

                     XOXOXO

                      Becca Lebak

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

