Run for Life

Hello Readers!

As I am sitting here in the WDAY newsroom, I feel extra anxious and fidgety. I don’t know if it is because I only got 2 hours of sleep last night, or if the blue sky’s are calling my name through the window. I feel like the real reason I am so anxious is because I haven’t been able to go on a run the past two days. I think my body is addicted to running and I crash if I don’t get that little time to myself. But I’ve been thinking…what am I running for or from? Am I stressed about something? Did I eat too much food and feel guilty? I know there must be a reason why I love to run so much. I think it is because it is MY time. It is my time to allow my brain to digest the day and think about what the future holds. It is also a time for me to take some deep breaths of oxygen to get my blood flowing. Running brings me to life. It adds color to my cheeks and a twinkle in my eye. I do not run because I am scared of something behind me, I run because I am looking forward to what is ahead of me. So ask yourself…what are you running for or who are you running from? Once you figure this out, I have a feeling you might feel more secure of where you are going. Enjoy this beautiful weather and run for life!

XOXOXO

Becca Lebak 🙂

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

