I need more hours in the day…

Hello readers!

    Does anyone else feel the same as I do about how there are not enough hours in the day? I usually wake up before 9 every morning and with a blink of an eye it is time for bed again. Come on world, lets just squeeze in a few more hours…please! But I have gotten a lot accomplished in the last few days so I guess I can’t complain too much.

    I competed in the pageant in Dickinson, ND..and I didn’t get a title. At first, I was a little upset about it, but I know that God does everything for a reason and winning was not a part of his plan for me. Sometimes, I get too worked up about whats happening in the moment and forget the big picture. I can now look back on that day and learn from what I may have done wrong and improve. It’s all about the journey that makes success feel even better.

   After the pageant, I spent the week at home selling Memory Fireworks. Nothing is better than working long shifts with no air conditioning and shooting off fireworks. The atmosphere at the stand is like no other! I love being surrounded by friends, family and celebration. I spent the 4th out at Swan Lake (can you believe it, there actually is a Swan Lake!) with my friend Chelsea, and than celebrated the evening with my brother and his friends. I could not have asked for a better 4th of July.

    Now, I am trying to catch up on sleep, with any spare moments I have, and enjoying this beautiful weather. Although I do not feel like 24 hours in a day is enough, I think if there was more time..i would be more exhausted! I just need to learn to enjoy every moment I have, and make the most of my time! I encourage you to do the same 🙂

     XOXOXO

      Becca Lebak

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I need more hours in the day…

  1. Big Sis says:

    “I can now look back on that day and learn from what I may have done wrong and improve.”

    Sometimes it’s not doing anything wrong… often it’s just the odds and plain old luck, good somedays but not all the time. ❤

Leave a Reply

