Happy Father’s Day, Dad!

Hello!

Today, we recognize those wonderful men who helped shape us into the young adults that we are. I know that without my dad, I would not be the person I am today. Not only has he taught me all of the “I wish I would have had a boy” things like how to hunt, fish, and start a campfire. But, he has taught me how to be proud of who I am and cherish the special things about me. For example, I received my dad’s chubby cheeks and throughout my whole childhood I would complain because I didn’t want them. Now when I look in the mirror I smile because I see a little piece of my dad always with me. Through thick and thin my dad has always been a shoulder for me to lean on. He is the loudest supporter at every cheerleading competition and most proud dad at every pageant. With a fishing pole in one hand and an evening gown in the other, I would say I have the best dad ever. Happy Father’s Day! I love you Dad.

XOXO

Becca Lebak

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

