Another day, another journey

Hello!

     As I wake up each morning I try to embrace every moment that I have of the day. I mean it is a whole 24 hours to do whatever you please. But, what makes one day more special than the other? Is it the weather or entertainment? Or perhaps it is the food you eat? For me, I think a perfect day would just be me pleasing me. Doing the things I love and being happy with it. Happiness is a huge part of making a day special. Although some days are full of more excitement than others, I try to make everday special. For example, most days I work throughout the morning or afternoon, but I always take some time to dedicate to me. I usually go for a run or tonight I am having dinner with some girlfriends. I guess what I am getting at is that every day is special, you just need to find the things that make it special to you. If it is food-go eat a cheeseburger! If it is friends-go for a walk or watch a movie. If it is alone time-take a warm bath or go for a run like me. Embrace the 24 hours that you have and make them special!

      XOXOXO

             Becca Lebak

 

About Becca Lebak

I am a sister, artist, role model, student (mass communications major), actress, Miss North Dakota contestant, was Miss North Dakota's Outstanding Teen, leader, and friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment